Rokke garn er ferdig / Finished with my first spinning wheel yarn.

Da, da presenterer garn nr 1 spunnet av blå aussie merino, denne bunten er litt feil og lek garn, da jeg lekte med over spinning, undertvinning etc. Dette garnet kalles da, mitt første rokke test garn🙂

Blue aussie merino

Så var jeg blitt litt mere trygg på rokken, og her er garn nr 2 spunnet i ren hvit angora. Første bilde er fra bobbin, ferdig to tråds garn.

Angora garn

Og her er garnet etter at jeg har vindet det opp, det veier 138 gram og er ca 234 m langt.

withe angora yarn close image
Så det betyr at jeg må spinne enda tynnere, hvis jeg skal sammenligne med hva jeg spinner på håndteinen. Men, jeg synes nå ikke det er så værst for å være garn nr 2🙂
I am spinning on my Little Gem, presenting yarn nr 1 and 2.

The blue yarn nr 1, is spun from aussie merino and this is the first yarn I spun. I was playin a little bit with this yarn, over and under twist, bumb and no bumb, and the same when I was plying it. It was a good way to get to know my Litlle Gem well.

The yarn nr 2, spun from pure white angora wool I am very satisfied with. It can be thinner, since it is around 234 m and the weight is 138 gram. Comparing to my yarn I am spinning with my drop spindles, this one is thicker. But still I am very pleased🙂

2 thoughts on “Rokke garn er ferdig / Finished with my first spinning wheel yarn.

  1. Heidi, What lovely yarn for your first time. You should be very happy. My first did not turn out so nice. It was much thicker. I will be practicing more with alpaca wool I got from a friend.

Legg igjen en kommentar

