Long update.

It is already june 9 and much has happen since last updatet. So here is a quick (long) update🙂
The last weekend I went with Charlie and Kelly on dog show in Drammen, it was just Charlie that was going to the show. Hi showed like hi always doe, hi is a fun dog to show in the ring. But unfortuanelly his was to big around his chest so both day we went out with a 2 KVAL, I have for a while put him on a diet but hi still has some gram he can loose.

But we had a nice weekend, meet up with one of my puppie buyer that has Charlie and Kelly’s litter brother; Garvin. She had help me with finding hotel room, it was about 20 min outside Oslo. But I prefer to live in the country part, where I can walk with the dogs around a little lake then live in Oslo city at hotel.  It was very nice to see both Nina and Garvin again, long time no since last time. Charlie thougt that Garvin was fun and begin to play with him, so it was not so easi to take a good photos of them. But here is at least one photo.

I have also had a little time to spin, so here is one skein finish with the collie wool I got from Grethe. It is from a blue merle collie, unfortuanelly I can’t keep the yarn. I am spinning on commision for Grethe, that have plan to knit up a sweather in 100% collie wool.

For a while ago I took a shopping round at Ikea, I needed to have some basket to have my wool and yarn in. And this two look like a perferct idea, but wen I come home I so a little bit closer on them when I came home and it did not have a zipper around like I thought.
But they are alright, and as you can see in the blue one the yarn I shop on Spar Kjoep today is perferctly placed in the basket. Spar Kjoep, has sales on the yarn and I need soon to begin to knit more winebasket.

When I was out to shop at To Damer, I so this pattern and thougt it was so nice so I bought it.

Kicki had birthday party this wednesday and she is a fabolous hostess, so much good to eat. Lises, Irenetur, Fru Fryds Gleder, Kiwa and myself gave Kicki Mirasol in different color and Knitpicks opitons needles tips in size 4,5 and 5 with 1m cable.
Kicki, the birthday girl

Before I was going to the birthday party, I stopped at Stine (Stillow). She arranged course in making dichroice jewel’s and no they where ready to assemble. Here are some photos from the course:


Some of the tool’s.


Stine


Dolci, Irene and Tone making plans to the design.


Here is Irene, Tone, Stine and Anne, ready to begin.


Myself, I most have been very constentrated to choose what glas to use, I was not aware of that Cruzidull toke photos of me😛


This is my dichorice before they is going in the oven.

I am waiting for a photo from Stine she took of me and my finish dichoirc jewels. I sold the one in middle at the birthday party to Kicki, one of here nabo so my jewlels and like it so good and ask me if I would like to sell it. That was no problem for me, I thought it was fun to learn how to make dichoric jewels but it was not quite my type of hoby🙂

One thought on “Long update.

  1. It all looks like great fun!!!! The jewelry pieces are beautiful. The last thing I need is another hobby. I can’t keep up with my knitting and spinning as it is.

Legg igjen en kommentar

