My fiber swap packet arrived today.

For a while back I joined Fiber swap and today I got my packet, this is one of the most funny swap I have joined, why because my secret pal is Peggy. A spinner in Kentucky US, that I got to know thruee one of the yahoo spinner group. Can’t remember who of them, since I am member of more then one.

Peggy send me Romney, I have talked a lot of that I would like to try to spin Romney. Since there is so many that have talk so nice about the wool. There was also a gorgous hand dyed bombyx silk from Abby’s yarn, Burt’s Bee hand care kit, a initial it bookmark with my H on, beautiful crochet clothes and the most funny a Keychan Sock Blocker Sock that I for a long time had tought of buying and some Wilton’s ice dying.

p6140007.jpg

For a while ago Peggy told me that she had bought Tofutsie sock yarn, that is made of 50% Superwash Wool, 25% SOYSILK brand fiber, 22.5% Cotton, 2.5% Chitin (made from shrimp and crab shells!) It was the Chitin that made me intrested, so I ask Peggy if she could buy a couple of skein to me. She has aslo been a angel and right after easter, she got to the shop to buy me easter egg dyes tablet think she was in more then one shop. And not that they sell lipgloss here home, but when I was in San Diego last autum Anita and I shoped Victoria Secret’s lip gloss Beauty Rush. That is one of the best lip gloss I have tried, gives a lot of moisture and have a discret gloss effect. Since I lost mine, and Victoria Secret doe ship to Norway but had a high shipping price I ask Peggy if she could help me.

So here is photos of the other items she have been traveling around in shop to get me, thank you so much Peggy.

p6140010.jpg

It has also been very warm here in Bergen and the rest of the country, suddenly from about 15-18 degree we got very high temperature about 30 degree. So it was not so much done here, I had plans to get out the blood of the freezer to begin to train the kids again. But with this heat I have not had energy left, but yesterday the temperatur suddenly fall so no I have to begin the training again.
After the show I picked up Ellie that had been with my parents. She had also come in season and was almost finish, but Charlie tought she smell nice still so he tried a little flirt. The results, Ellie beat him up and he got a wond on his nose, but doe you think hi gave up after that? NO, but finaly he is getting a little bit more relax and last night I finaly could sleep the whole night.

p6110007.jpg

Charlie with his wonded nose.
p6130003.jpg

Charlie trying to flirt with Ellie, and look how she care😛
I also got finish with the rest of the collie wool, and this skein was much darker:

p6110004.jpg

The wool that is on my spinning wheel right no is angora yarn, that I am plying. Since I am spinning mostly lace and this is lace weight, it take so long time to ply it. But at least I got a lot of yarn when I am finish😛

One thought on “My fiber swap packet arrived today.

  1. I am so glad that you are happy with the items I sent you for the fiber swap. It really is funny that we already knew each other (well, on-line) and then I get your name in the swap. I am looking forward to seeing the socks you knit with the tofutsies.

Legg igjen en kommentar

