Knitted some baby booties of the hand dyed angora yarn.

Well, since it just was 24 gram with hand dyed angora yarn, I need a small project. The pattern is a old pattern, that was published in a magazine in Denmark in 1945.  I need to change the pattern to my yarn, that is the next project. But I thought they where a little bit cute😛

I liked how the stripes come alone very much, so I am going to dye some more angora yarn in the same way. But have longer stripes of each colours.

p6200008.jpg p6200009.jpg

10 thoughts on “Knitted some baby booties of the hand dyed angora yarn.

  1. Hi Andrea.

    Thank you for the kind comments on the baby booties.
    The pattern to the baby booties are from Dansk Mohair, but to could be knitted in the angora lace yarn I am spinning. I have change the pattern totally, but I can send you a email when I am knitting some more. Can’t quite remember the pattern and I need to change them more.

  2. Hi Andrea,
    Your bootees are so adorable! I am on a Yahoo group for making baby things( knit/crochet) called «babysweaters». Our group has been trying to get this pattern for quite some time now. We have tried the Dansk site but they don’t sell the pattern anymore nor do they answer e-mails( at least not the ones in English!).
    You said you made changes to the pattern, is it enough changes to share?
    By the way, if you’d like and you enjoy making baby things, come on over to our group and have some fun! Just tell them «Lisa invited me.»🙂

  3. Hi Lisa.

    My name is Heidi Kim🙂 Andrea is a lady I have answered.

    About the pattern to Dansk Mohair, they seems more ore less impossible to get in touch with. But they do sell the pattern, some of my friends have bought it.

    I must ask someone that know about copyright, to know if I can share the pattern.

    :o)

  4. I love those adorable booties. Could I please have the pattern. I knit booties for the gals in church that are having babies.
    Thanks
    Nancy

  5. I have been unable to find the pattern for the Dansk booties. Can you tell me where to find it? My grandson will be in the hospital having open heart surgery right after he is born and these booties will be great for him. Thanks!

  6. Hello all.

    Dansk Mohair is very difficult to came in contact with, emailing them don’t work.
    The only way I still have not tried is to send them a fax, there number is: 0045 97740770 and if some would like to call them: 0045 97740777.

    Heidi Kim ;o)

  7. Hi,

    I would like to find out how I can purchase the pattern for the lovely booties. I tried to contact them or navigate the website but couldn’t get my hands on the pattern. Would you be so kind as to email me a copy of the original pattern (I hope it’s in English) or at least let me know where you purchased them! Would really appreciate your help and thanks.

Legg igjen en kommentar

