Well, it seems that it is weekly updates for the time beeing.

So therefore I have to begin with last weekend, I took a flight over to Asker. My best mate Kenneth was going to be married to his fiancèe Rikke. The wedding was beautiful it was very nice to meet Kenneth’s family again and also to meet Rikke’s family for the first time. I think I have knew Kenneth in about 12 years ore so, hi is like I wrote in the beginning my best mate, hi is the kind of friend that always are there for you if you need a friend. Hi is also the kind of friend that you can be so mad off when we discuss something professional, but that never goes out of our friendship and yes I have been so mad at him🙂 So as you maybe understand, hi means a lot to me. So of course I come to his wedding, I must also say that Rikke is a wonderful young woman.
I also meet some of my old pals from Fana Red Cross (hjelpekorps), that was very nice since it is some years since I have seen some of them.

Here are a photos of the luckly newlyweds:
newlyweds-2.jpg

and of course I had to take a photo with them😛

rikke-kenneth-and-me.jpg

The only thing I was a little sad over, was that I had a idea of that my new digtial camera Nikon 40 was to big to take with me. So I borrowed my fathers new camera, that was not a good idea. Yes, it is small but, but a good advice don’t borrow a camera you never had used before. So therefore the photos are not of the best quality. Typical enough I use Kenneth’s Nikon D50 the rest of the evening and took a lot of photos🙂 So next time I take my camera with me😛

It has also been some time to spinning, so here is my latest handspun yarn.

Fiber: baby camel
Weight: 48 gram – 1.69 ounce
Yardage: 113 gram – 125 yards
WPI: 17
dsc_0025.jpg

Fiber: angora bought from Leah
Weight: 114 gram – 4 ounce
Yardage: I have not measured it yet🙂
WPI: 40
dsc_0041.jpg

I also bought this little zapper it gives small electric shock to the skin, it helps if you have got mosquito bite. I am allergic to this small h…. bugs so instead of using strong antihistamin I try everything and this did not cost so much. And hurry, it helps no more wound and swolling and crazy scratching.

dsc_0043.jpg

So this was a little bit of my week, this weekend I have taken it easy just relaxing with the dogs🙂

3 thoughts on “Well, it seems that it is weekly updates for the time beeing.

  1. Your friend and his wife look very beautiful/handsome. That is a wonderful picture of your three as well. As usual, your spinning looks awesome!!!!! Glad you got to relax over the weekend.

Legg igjen en kommentar

