One packet and one more packet :o)

For a while back I sign up on Spindle and Wheels swap, and they had did a change on there swap. The change is that we also where going to send thank you packet back to our pal that we got sign up to, and Thursday my thank you packet from Kathy arrived.

There was brown Romney, dog wool from Samojed and some unknown raw wool. There was a lovely bracelet and beads, and 2 Hershey chocolate. Thank you so much Kathy🙂

pa140008.jpg

I was going to take a photos of the bracelet and the beads, but when I took a pillow up on the couch for photos. Charlie insisted to be on the photos, he means that everything is about him so of course the pillow was for him to take a nap on😛

pa140001.jpg

Friday I looked at my mail box and there I got my packet from secret stalker, that was Melaine who was behind the nick this in the handspun yarn swap.

It was 3 lovely skein, here is what she wrote in the card:
The two skeins of alpaca are from a farm in Alberta. Athena is a lovely girl, whom i have the pleasure of meeting and Larocque..
Larocque is the most spectaulairy appaloossad alpaca I have seen. This is his Cria (baby) fleece. I spun it by flick carding each lock, spinning each lock from the fold and Najavjo plying to maintan the wonderful colour changes. Lastly, 95 yards of my own dog’s hair, mixed with silk. he is a Border Collie/Afghan hound/Australian shepherd. And some goodies.

pa140012.jpg

From left is the skein from Athena, it is single and so soft. In the middle is the skein from Larocque , the shift in the colours are gorgeous and the last skein is from the dog. The photo in the card are from the valley’s of Melaine’s home. Oh, and the chocolate, that is Belgian chocolate I love Belgian chocolate, yummie😛

Thank you so much Melanie, I am looking forward to begin to knit. Just have to decied what to knit of this gorgeous yarn you send me🙂

I have also been productive latly, this is presents. The socks are knitted in Fabel yarn and are to my brother in birthday presents and the green shadings socks are to my nephew Erik in his birthday present. I had to change them a little bit, they are from my own handspun yarn in angora/merino/silk.

pa120005.jpg

pa120004.jpg

3 thoughts on “One packet and one more packet :o)

Legg igjen en kommentar

