Yes, I know some times since latest bloging.

But there is so much to do this days and my health are not the best also, so what has happen since last bloging?

Last Monday I had the «Bergen knitting lady’s» here, a new idea we have no is to have a swap. This time after voting we had a swap with sock yarn and secret pattern, this is what I got from Irenetur lovely green Opal and English pattern😛

secret-sock-swap.jpg

So what am I else doing, well I am finish with 3 long wristlets knitted in the angora yarn I hand dyed with Wilton’s leaf green and black.

long-wristlets-angora.jpg

Also finish with plying white angora&silk, ready to wind up. One bobbin finish with wildgrey angora, one more to go before plying.

28-okt-handspun-yarn.jpg

30-okt-angora-wildgrey.jpg

I also ball wind the English angora yarn I was finish with for a while ago, this wool was bought from Leah in Michigan.

I measured the yarn it is 4.06 ounce and 550 yards, this is what I have begin to knit; a shawl in feather and fan.

phoebe-feather-and-fan.jpg

I know that is not good of my to have a favorite dog, but I must admit Charlie is my special boy🙂

charlie-boy-29-okt-07.jpg

Just take a look at him, are you not agree?

3 thoughts on “Yes, I know some times since latest bloging.

  1. Good morning from Okinawa Japan! (We’re an American military family living here for three years – LOVE it!)…but I have a question about the baby booties that you are bored of knitting…they are exactly what I’m looking for! I know the pattern is from Dansk Mohair but any and all attempts to contact them for the pattern have failed. Is there any way you can help me get this pattern – I’ll pay for it or send you cool knitting stuff from Japan – whichever you would like! :o) Thanks in advance and waiting with bated breath :o)

  2. HA HA HA Heidi, now look what you’ve done to yourself. LOL

    Your going to have to help this lady, because of all the knit picks stuff LOL

    Rhonda, we spinners and knitters always try to help each other! Heidi is awesome, I’m sure she can get a copy purchased for you.

    And look Heidi, all that international shipping info is going to come in handy now lol

    PS I would like a copy too, does it come on yarn or do you purchase it seperately?

  3. Hi Allena.

    Well about that pattern from Dansk Mohair (Denmark), yes it is many who want to buy the pattern. But it seems almost impossible to get in contact with them, I have tried believe me. The only thing I have not tried yet, is to send them a fax.
    That must be the next step, and yes I need to buy yarn at the same time to get the pattern.

    :o)

Legg igjen en kommentar

