Yes, I know back to weekly bloging :o)

There is so much to do no at days, but I have not been on lazy. So here is what I have finish and working in progress.

Merino and Cashmere

merino-and-cashmere.jpg

Fiber: 16 mic merino and cashmere, both from Wollknoll
Weight: 1.69 ounces / 48 gram
WPI:
42

Hand dyed angora&silk blend and 100% angora

angora-silk-and-angora.jpg

Fiber: Mulberry silk from Wollknoll and angora wool is from my own bunnies.
Weight: The purple angora&silk blend; 2.22 ounce / 63 gram
The blue angora yarn; 1.94 ounce / 55 gram
WPI:
30 – 32
Dyeing product: Jacquard acid dyes

Wildgrey and white angora

angora-wildgrey-and-white.jpg

Fiber: Angora wool is from my own bunnies.
Weight: The wildgrey is 1.76 ounce / 50 gram
The white is 0.9 ounce / 25 gram
WPI:
30 – 34

Navahoe plyed

shetland-alpca-navahoe-ply.jpg

Fiber: Shetland from Jerome and alpaca – Allena send me this lovely rovings. Spindle and Wheel
Weight: 4.13 ounce / 117 gram
WPI:
17

Baby alpaca on the bobbin

baby-alpaca-from-beth.jpg

Fiber: This is the gorgeous baby alpaca I got from Beth in the Fiber frenzy swap

I have also knitted, here is the feather and fan shawl in 100% angora and My so Called Scarf in merino&silk blend finish.

shawl.jpg

To the sales marked I got knitting help from Ina and Monika, here is some photos that they knitted from my handspun angora yarn.

This is a hat Monika has crochet from the hand dyed angora yarn, I did for a while ago.
lue-1.jpg

and here is a a couple of wristlets that Ina knitted for me, I like this pattern very good and will knit more of them.
bilde-125.jpg

One thought on “Yes, I know back to weekly bloging :o)

Legg igjen en kommentar

