More handspun yarn, baby booties and fingerless mittens.

On the last bloging you can see the photos of the merino yarn that is on the plying bobbin, now I have skein it.

It is 3 skein with white merino;
merino-18-mic.jpg

Wool: 18 mic merino from Wollknoll in Germany.
Weight: 330 gram / ap. 11,60 ounce.
Length: 619.50 m / 677.50 yards
WPI: 15-17

Baby booties are great to make, when you have some leftover.

The white baby booties is made from my lace cashmere/merino yarn I spun, they doe miss ribbon band. They just weigh 14 gram😛
dsc_0025.jpg

I love Christine’s baby booties pattern, I change them a little bit and they are knitted of some left overs in koolaid hand dyed angora yarn. The weight are just 16 gram.
koolaid baby booties ch

A couple of fingerless mittens, the white is knitted in lace cashmere/merino yarn.
cashmere/merino on the handmerino-cashmere-mittens.jpg

This couple is knitted of some yarn I over dyed last year.fiberblend.jpg

fiberblend-2.jpg

I also started with the Oct/Nov Tofutsies Fiddlesticks Socks, it is from the limited edition. It is the first time I knit with Tofutsies, it is rely lovely and soft to knit with.

octnov-tofutsies-fiddlesticks-socks.jpg

4 thoughts on “More handspun yarn, baby booties and fingerless mittens.

  1. Hi,
    Love the white baby booties! Any chance you’d tell me where you found the pattern or would you share it if it is yours. We are expecting our 7th grandbaby soon and I love to have beautiful things ready!

    Thanks!

  2. Hi,
    I just love your white baby booties.. so precious!
    Do you have the pattern for them at all?? I would love to make them for my sister who is expecting her first this month!
    Thank you,
    K x

Legg igjen en kommentar

