More fiber coming in the mail.

Beth, my secret pal from Fiber Frenzy own The Spinning Loft and when I wanted to buy more of the gorgeous super soft baby alpaca from Handspinners dream it was naturally for me to contact Beth.
I also wanted to try some Karaoke, To Damer had got in Karaoke yarn but it is a little bit to thick for me. Knitting with 4,5 mm ore 5mm is quick, but I wanted thinner yarn so the only solution is to spin it myself.
Then I wonder if she also had some Soysilk and black bamboo from SWTC, I got some more fiber then I was suppose to😛

Since I also Beth about sparkling fiber and silk cocoon my next spinning project, guess who was happy when Beth had put 3 different type of sparkling fiber in the box and some silk cocoon. So know I also have to try degum them.

Here is the fiber:

Light grey and white baby alpaca
baby-alpaca-spinner.jpg

Black bamboo and white soy silk
black-bamboo-and-soysilk.jpg

Karaoke mermaide and white
karaoke.jpg

Sparkling fiber sample and silk coccon
sparkling-fiber.jpg

Sirri lace yarn from Færøyene are a yarn I have wanted to try for some time, it is naturally and the lanolin is in the wool.
sirri wool

Ellie is know 7 1/2 weeks know, and she is big.
7-15-weeks.jpg

It is show to the weekend, first show this year so Pippi arrived today. Wow, it is long time since I have seem here know and it is not nice to brag, since she is from my own breeding. But, yes I am very satisfied with here confirmation and temperament😛

pippi-10-month.jpg

Legg igjen en kommentar

