Latest news spinning and more drop spindle.

Fiber of the month in march was Easter Parade and is merino, since I wanted to keep the colors in the fiber I navaho plyed the yarn.

Wool: Merino from Fiber of the month Chameleon Colorworks
Weight: ap. 113 gram / 4 ounce.
Length: 348,70 m / 381,33 yards
WPI: 19 WPI – Fingerweigth

I have bought a new drop spindle, this time I wanted to try a other type then Bosworth. So from Beth The Spinning Loft I bought a Lacewood Tabachek spindle, I was so ager to begin to spin with it that I forgot to take photos with the yarn on 😀
So here is a photo of the drop spindle with the finish yarn, I spun up some leftover with hand dyed merino 16 mic and spun it as a lace weight yarn.

So what doe I think about Tabachek? I love the design it is so beautiful scarved and spin very good, but still I am in love with my Bossies – they spin longer 8)

It is also more quiet in the house, 3 of the puppies has left to there new owners. 2 girls are again, Wilma to the left are staying here for while before she go to here new home and Lima to the right is staying with me.

3 tanker om “Latest news spinning and more drop spindle.

  1. The yarn is really beautiful. I love the way it looked on that bobbin.

    The dogs are so cute! What kind are they?

    Hello.
    Thank you for your kind comments 😛 The dogs are longhair minature dachshund 😀

Legg igjen en kommentar