Creative blogger.

I have got a award from Dolci, thank you so much. Creative blogger, so now I have to write a little bit to show that I have been creative 8)

But first I have to give this award further to 4 other, this is so difficult. Since there is so many wonderful creative blogger around in the blog world. So therefore I give this award to all your creative blogger.

I have been spinning up the Corridale I bought from Spinnvilt, BFL&Sherino from Allena, angora&cashmere, merino&cashmere, angora and BFL. Since all of this skeins was white, I decided to doe some dyeing😛 Some of this skeins are spun on my Little Gem II and the rest on the drop spindles.

The skeins are hanging to dry.


Wool: BFL&Sherino from Allena
Weight: 288 gram / ap. 10 ounce.
Length: 414,83 m / 453,67 yards
WPI:17
Dyed with Wilton’s

Wool: Corriedale from Spinnvilt.
Weight: 100 gram / ap. 3,5 ounce.
Length: 167,63 m / 184,33 yards
WPI:20
Dyed with Wilton’s and easter egg dyes.

Wool: Angora&Cashmere 3 ply.
Weight: 72 gram / ap. 2,5 ounce.
Length: 161,24 m / 176,33 yards
WPI:27
Dyed with Easter egg dyes.

Wool: Angora 100%
Weight: 141 gram / ap. 4,9 ounce.
Length: 410,87 m / 449,33 yards
WPI:29
Dyed with Wilton’s black.

Wool: Merino & Cashmere
Weight: 36 gram / ap. 1,3 ounce.
Length: 145,70 m / 159,33 yards
WPI:29
Dyed with Wilton’s black.

The lace socks are finised, my first english pattern; Fiber Trends – Lupine Lace sock pattern.

I have also finally started on Pretty as a Peacock Shawl, this is my first lace shawl. English pattern and not the most easy on, so I wonder what I am thinking on and to be honost. I have already knitted wrong two times, I thought I was finish with chart B. Then I was missing 5 stictes and took up a lot of rows, then I started again. But when I check the pattern, I so that something was wrong and yes, oh dear. I had began on the wrong row, so I just had to take up all the rows and start again from row 46. But know I have control again:mrgreen:

Wish me good knitting luck on my following journey😛

Here is the Merino&Silk blend from Fiber fleece artist I bought from Garnkorga in Sweeden, the quality for that price is not worth it. The wool had felted a little bit so it was small neps in and therefore I am not satsfied over the quality. Here is the photo of the yarn.

Oh, I almost forgot to write about the most important news, I have got a new drop spindle. A Kundert Birdseye Maple, Wenge, Zebra on Walnut Whorl, I love it. Despite of the weight, it is 1 oz it don’t feel so heavy at all. It is in very good balance and spin forever, I have got a new spindle in my favorite collection.

And some secret news; HK Spindles & Fiber what is that? Stay tune more will come soon😆

4 thoughts on “Creative blogger.

  1. Jeg har alltid syntes at Easter egg fargene har vaert saa nydelige og rike i fargen. Vi farger massevis av egg hver paaske. Wow, at du kunne bruke dem til garn! Det ble jo flott!! Jeg elsker de blaa lilla fargene spesiellt. Vet du hvor godt de holder under senere vasking av strikket produkt?

    Hei Randi.

    Om du farger riktig, er garnet farge ekte. Se ellers linker til forskjellige tutorials med easter egg dyes på linke siden min, Dye Pot bruker mest easter egg dyes og for flotte resultater.

    Heidi Kim😛

Legg igjen en kommentar

